CSA Announced Their 50 Trusted Providers

The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) announced the selection of a first round of “trusted providers” for cloud security. CSA, a dedicated organization for defining best practices for cloud security, assumes that these trustmarks (will be displayed on each organization’s Security, Trust, Assurance and Risk (STAR) registery) will assist customers in identifying cloud providers that demonstrate their commitment.

There are some criteria that companies must follow to become a CSA Trusted Cloud Provides;

CSA’s co-founder and CEO, Jim Reavis said; “This new CSA Trusted Cloud Provider program builds upon CSA cloud provider certification to also quantify the credentialing of provider personnel and their contributions to industry projjects. This is intended to offer transparent B2B marketplace intelligence so business can better evaluate the security commitment and accomplishments of cloud providers.”

It was noteworthy that there are not many important security vendors which are already working for cloud security in the list. We will see how these trustmark will change the game in infosec world.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s